Life and Health Compliance Association

The Don Edde Award

The Don Edde Award is named in honor of the founder of the Life and Health Compliance Association (the "Association"). The executive committee, at its discretion, bestows this award to the nominee (or nominees) who demonstrate outstanding service to the Association and the insurance compliance community. Some examples of outstanding service may include:
  • Ongoing leadership and volunteerism;
  • Continuous, active participation and leadership during meetings;
  • Commitment to the growth and improvement of the Association;
  • Commitment to the highest standard of professionalism and ethics;
  • Proactive effort to involve new participants and first-timers in meetings;
  • Other criteria the executive committee deems appropriate.

Don Edde Award Past Award Recipients
Karen Alvarado Spring 2005
David Milligan Spring 2005
June Stracener Fall 2005
Jeff Link Winter 2006
Alisa White Winter 2006
Jim Latteman Spring 2006
Ginny McHugh Fall 2006
Jim Ellis Spring 2007
Jim Ruegg Spring 2008
Brenda Sievers Spring 2009
Bill Douglas Spring 2010
Deborah GranthamSpring 2011
Fred Alvarado Spring 2012
Michael Granger Spring 2013
Marc Cavadel Spring 2014
Mark Wessel Spring 2015
Larry Gardner Spring 2016

Award Presentation:
The award will be presented during the general session of the Spring meeting following selection of that year's recipient.

Nomination Process
Any Association member may nominate a candidate for the Don Edde Award. Nominations may be made at anytime, however nominations must be received at least 2 months prior to a Spring meeting to be considered for that year's award.

Complete and submit the following form to nominate an candidate for this award:

Don Edde Award Nomination Form
Your Name: *
Your Company: *
Your Phone Number: *
Your E-mail Address: *
Name of Nominee: *
Nominee's Company: *
Nominee's phone number:
Nominee's email address:
Explain why this individual should receive the Don Edde Award:
Enter the text above:

You may also click here to complete a paper form to mail to any subcommittee member or executive committee member.

Subcommittee Members

Ginny McHugh
McHugh Consulting Resources, Inc.
2005 S. Easton Rd Suite 207
Doylestown, PA 18901
(215) 230-7960 Ext. 101

Cindy Meyer
Ameritas Life Insurance Corp.
5900 O Street
Lincoln, NE 68510
(402) 467-7722

Shawna Pope
FBL Financial Group, Inc.
5400 University Avenue
West Des Moines, Iowa 50266-5997
(515) 226-6219

  Copyright © 2017 - Life and Health Compliance Association